East Bay Getting to Zero

Core Team

Advisory Board

Jesse Brooks

  • AIDS Healthcare Foundation, Bay Area State of Emergency (BASE)
  • EBGTZ Photographer

Jeff Burack, MD, MPP, BPhil

  • EBAC (East Bay Advanced Care / East Bay AIDS Center), Sutter Health East Bay
  • Medical Director

Megan Crowley, MPH

  • Alameda Health Consortium
  • HIV Program Manager

Holvis Delgadillo

  • Wellpath at Santa Rita Jail
  • Medication Assistant Treatment (MAT) and Community Programs Director

Carmen F. Foster

  • TRUCHA-La Clinica De La Raza
  • HIV Prevention Services Supervisor

Rev. Rob Newells

  • APEB (AIDS Project of the East Bay)
  • Executive Director

J. Phoenix Smith, MSW

  • Alameda County Public Health Department
  • Director Office of HIV Care, Ryan White Programs

Steering Committee

Agripina Ceja

  • La Clinica
  • Medical Case Manager

Moisés Cruz Jáuregui

  • Spanish Language Media Consultant

Gloria Crowell

  • Allen Temple Baptist Church AIDS Ministry
  • Chair & ATHSS Executive Director

Yolanda Dickey Ramos, Pharm.D.

  • Highland Hospital
  • Clinical Pharmacist Specialist

Carla Dillard Smith

  • Executive Director

Loren Jones

  • Center for Prevention Studies (CAPS), Positive Women’s Network
  • Chair, CAPS Community Advisory Board

Denise Lopez

  • HEPPAC: HIV Education and Prevention Project of Alameda County
  • Harm Reduction Services Manager

Marsha Martin, DSW

  • Get Screened Oakland and Fast-Track Cities

Aisha Mays, MD

  • Roots Community Health Center
  • Director of Adolescent and School Based Programs

Nicholas J. Moss, MD, MPH

  • Alameda County Public Health Department
  • Director, HIV STD Section and Chair of EBGTZ Advisory Board

Jessica Osorio

  • Contra Costa Health Services
  • HIV/AIDS & STD Program Director

Lisa Ryan

  • Executive Director

Arianna Salinas

  • Triunfo Project, Center of Excellence for Transgender Health at UCSF
  • Clinical Research Coordinator

Sally B Slome, MD

  • Kaiser East Bay
  • Director of HIV Services, TPMG and Chief, Infectious Disease

  • Steering Committee members who are not pictured above:
  • Chris Farnitano, MD, Health Officer, Contra Costa County
  • David Gonzalez, HIV Care and Prevention Coordinator, Asian Health Services
  • Joe Hawkins, Founder and Executive Director, Oakland LGBTQ Community Center 
  • Xaviera Ortiz, MD, HIV Clinical Lead at Ashby Health Center, LifeLong Medical Care